Glory Baby! (Much needed comfort!)

As I sit and wait for my cycle to return so we can try to get pregnant again….I swear I see a hundred pregnant women a day. I keep hearing words that were spoken to me by a woman at church one day…”Just because you want three kids doesn’t mean you’ll get them!” (I would NEVER think of saying that to anyone!!! And I still can’t believe that was said to me!)

My friend Rachel burned a CD for me when I had my miscarriage in April. I FINALLY got to see her, as we are writing curriculum together. She gave me the CD and I listened to it for the first time yesterday. I cried and found so much comfort in it.

So, grab some Kleenex……. and try to find some comfort with me. It’s a beautiful song… for such a terrible time. (and a big “Congratulations” to Rachel as she is now pregnant for her sixth time… she has one precious son…. Thank you…… you’re such a sweetie!)

Click on the link below…..

Glory Baby by Watermark

Lyrics:

Glory Baby, You slipped away
As fast as we could say baby, baby
You were growing, what happened Dear,
You disappeared on us baby, baby

Heaven will hold you before we do
Heaven will keep you safe
Until we’re home with you Until we’re home with you

CHORUS
We miss you everyday, miss you in every way
But we know there’s a day when we will hold you, we will hold you
And you’ll kiss our tears away, when we’re home to stay
*We can’t wait for the day when we will see you, we will see you
But baby let sweet Jesus hold you, until mom and dad can hold you*
You’ll just have heaven before we do
You’ll just have heaven before we do

Sweet little baby, it’s hard to understand it
Cause we are hurting, we are hurting
But there is healing, and we know we’re stronger people
Through the growing, and in knowing

All things work together for our good
And God works his purposes
Just like he said he would, just like he said he would

CHORUS

BRIDGE
I can’t imagine Heaven’s lullabies
And what they must sound like
But I will rest in knowing
Heaven is your home
And it’s all you’ll ever know, all you’ll ever know

CHORUS

8 thoughts on “Glory Baby! (Much needed comfort!)

  1. The song is so moving.

    I think you are incredibly brave to bare your soul in this way, and I hope that it is not long before you are proving that woman wrong (What is wrong with people that they would not see how hurtful something like that would be?) and I look forward to seeing Punky in a new T-shirt!

  2. That is just beautiful, and a lovely thing for her to do for you.

    That other woman is awful. That is a terrible thing to say. Keep healing, Punky will be announcing a new arrival soon. Hang in there.

  3. who was rude enough to say that to you..I will be checking out people at your church this Sunday for sure!!! The song made me have to re-do my eye make-up before my lunch date…but it was comforting…remember Granda Hill’s saying ..God only gives you what He knows you can handle… and you are one of the strong ones ….have faith that He will listen to all your wishes… and make them all come true….see you Friday!

  4. You are in my thoughts and prayers… We had problems having Little Dude, and I had several people make some clueless comments, too.

  5. I am so sorry that woman said such a crappy thing to you. I would have wanted to respond “just because you want ot be a pleasant person doesn’t mean you are”
    I think of you often and hope all works out as you hope for soon.
    What a beautiful song…thanks for sharing

  6. Tendrils, I got to your site from RC to send you a little note of hope and encourgagment. I am sorry for your loss and know exactly how you feel as I suffered a loss last year and know first hand the insenstivite things that people can say. But do know that there are people who will life you up in thought and prayer that will make all the difference. Take care.

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

