My Summer Vacation….. (so far)

According to my sister, I have dropped off the face of the earth since school got out….

I’m here.   Really.

I’ve been busy:

  • Watching my son grow up before my very eyes.
  • Cooking dinners.
  • Planning fun and CHEAP activities to do with Punky.  This site is AWESOME!
  • Facebook activities (A girl has got to build up her city; defend her MobWar; play Scramble, Scrabulous, and Text Twirl; send L’il Green Patch requests to save the forests; twitter; write on walls; and send birthday greetings… it’s all in a day’s work!)
  • Reading my Bloglines.
  • Deleting crap and unwanted emails out of my inbox.
  • gardening
  • playing bocce ball in the backyard
  • reading… I’ve read quite a few books since school got out!
  • writing curriculum 2 days a week for our district.
  • going to parks
  • going to the zoo
  • going to Kidcreate Art Studio with Punky
  • Eating Chicago Dogs at Chris and Rob’s
  • cleaning out the freezer  (Gotta make room for my Schwan’s order tomorrow!)
  • listening to Punky’s all out hysterics giggle when he is tickled.
  • Rubbing  sunscreen on us multiple times a day
  • Going to the cabin
  • Going to the library
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Texting my friends
  • Twittering with other friends
  • Typing the minutes for our church Administrative Council meeting
  • uploading pictures from the digital camera every few days…..
  • planning a few trips
  • mowing the lawn
  • loads of laundry
  • fighting with a grease stain on my new shirt
  • Filling sippy cups of milk or water
  • Planning nutritious meals for us
  • sipping Merlot
  • dreaming…..

all while relaxing on my “summer break….” and I am LOVING all of it!

I’ve been busy!   It’s only been 11 days since our last day!   😉

3 thoughts on “My Summer Vacation….. (so far)

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

