Crockpot Cheeseburgers

I made these today for the family picnic we went to in Blue Earth, MN. They were delicious! I doubled the recipe and it turned out great! Enjoy!

Ingredients

  • 2 lbs lean ground beef
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper
  • 3 ounces Velveeta cheese; cubed
  • 2 tablespoons milk
  • 3 tablespoons diced Claussen Dill Pickle Spears
  • 2 tablespoons prepared mustard
  • 3 tablespoons ketchup
  • 1 small onion, chopped
  • 2 garlic cloves, put through press
  • 8 hamburger buns
  • lettuce (optional)
  • tomato (optional)

Directions

  1. In a large skillet over medium heat, brown ground beef with onion and black pepper until beef is cooked through.
  2. Drain off excess fat and transfer beef to a 3 1/2 to 5-quart crock pot.
  3. Add all other ingredients except Hamburger buns, Lettuce and tomato.
  4. Cover and cook on LOW for 2 to 2 1/2 hours.
  5. Serve the beef on toasted sandwich buns with an assortment of condiments.

One thought on “Crockpot Cheeseburgers

  1. This sounds so yummy! My partner has gone vegetarian recently, and since we eat together, I’m picking up his habits. We haven’t eaten beef in almost 2 months. This sounds incredibly delicious though!

    I’m saving this one for the future! 🙂

    *Ponders*

    You know, I just realized we’ve been using Bocca Beef and eating Bocca Burgers, I don’t see why Bocca beef couldn’t replace the hamburger! Wow…. now I really will try this! Sorry you had to see the wheels turning in my head via text, that’s so funny.

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

