Numb.

Today is my first day back at school/work.   I walked in this AM to find that three of my cherubs were AWFUL to every sub that came into my room while I was out.   I wrote them referrals for disciplinary action.   They are spending the day in MLC (our in-school suspension room).

My colleagues in my SUPER SECRET PLC (Professional Learning Community) gave me a gift card for the local spa.   🙂   Thank you, ladies!   I can’t wait to be pampered!

I’ve gotten so many emails, calls, cards, flowers, from all of my friends and family.   It’s been a bit surreal this past week.   Thank you to everyone.   Your love and support mean so much!

I am just numb today.    It’s like I am on auto-pilot just cruising through my day (physically) but mentally, I just can’t seem to stay here at work.  A week ago today was April Fool’s Day when I started bleeding and got the call from the doctor saying that the inevitable was going to happen.   My hcg levels were dropping.  I wish it had been an April Fool’s joke…..and that none of this would’ve happened.

Thanks again to all of you for all of your support……. I wouldn’t have been able to get through this without ya!

3 thoughts on “Numb.

  1. Oh hon. I know. 😦 I wish I could make it easier for you. Hang in there. It does get easier…it just really REALLY sucks right now.

  2. Hope you’re doing okay……I’m sure this is a difficult time for you.

    This is just a note for the That’s My Answer “What are you doing Wednesday ?” question to let you know I stopped by.
    We had a doggie-centric day.

    sunny

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

