Superstar

Tradition has it in my family to watch Jesus Christ Superstar on Good Friday. Hubby and I continue that tradition. Each year I get more and more out of the film. As I have grown up, my favorite songs have changed. It’s quite a movie and there is so much in it! We watched the commentary on the DVD last year, and it was fascinating! I would love to see Ted Neeley (below) perform it on stage. It is coming to Minneapolis this May. 😉

Have you seen it? What do you think of it?  Do you have the soundtrack down pat, too?  😉  Those songs get stuck in your head…… I just love them!

One thought on “Superstar

  1. Uhhhh. . yup. My brother and I used to watch it every Easter Weekend as well. Grew up loving the music – turned (ex) husband on to it too – own CD and DVD – used play CD and belt out the songs while we cleaned our house . . . . and yeah. . .saw Ted Neely perform JCS at the State Theater in ’97(?). Yup! I’m with ya sistah!!

    What’s the Buzz? Tell me whatsah happenin!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

