Movies…..what are those?

This weeks 10 on Tuesday comes at an appropriate time…..as for this years’ Oscar race, I had only seen 2 of the movies that were up for any kind of award…..and one of them is on 24-7 at our house these days…..Ratatoille! So, here’s this week’s list:

This week’s topic: 10 Movies That You’ve Intended to Watch, but Haven’t

**This should be easy, as we never get to see many movies except: Cars, Ratatoille, The Wiggles: Live, Toy Story. 42_40140.jpg

  1. Juno
  2. Michael Clayton
  3. The Departed
  4. Knocked Up
  5. Crash
  6. I Now Pronounce You Chuck and Larry
  7. 27 Dresses
  8. Atonement
  9. An Inconvenient Truth
  10. Brokeback Mountain

Click here to view more 10 on Tuesday participants!

4 thoughts on “Movies…..what are those?

  1. The only movie that I’ve seen from that list is Knocked Up. I checked it out from the library. It was pretty good.

    The other movies on your list look good. Maybe I’ll get a chance to watch some of those someday too.

  2. Brokeback Mountain isn’t that good, really. If you focus on the fact that it is a romance, not on the fact that it highlights a gay romance, it isn’t that well told. I think it received most of the kudos just because of the uniqueness of the subject, which was too bad.

    I found myself feeling more sorry for the wives for being used and betrayed. And, I didn’t feel you got to know the guys well enough to sympathize as much as a viewer could have, had it been better written.

    Chuck and Larry was funny – not overly so, but cute enough…

    I want to see Juno, Knocked Up and 27 Dresses…

  3. #2 is on my list. #6 is HILARIOUS! To a longer list, I would add your #4, #7 & #8. I played along, too. Check mine out & let me know if you’ve seen any of these!

    Jennifer 🙂

  4. I have seen knocked up and chuck and Larry.
    I thought they were both good 🙂 I think I have seen crash if I am thinking of the right movie? I want to see broke back just to see it but hubby has no interest.

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

