60 things…

60 Things You Possibly Didn’t Know About Me

1. What is in the back seat of your car right now?
Punky’s mittens (he NEVER keeps them on), my COSTCO “green” bag, a Trader-Joes “green bag,” papers that have fallen out of my school bag, various toys that have been played with for 30 seconds then knocked to the floor, 3 or 4 sippy cups with frozen water in them (Again given to Punky then knocked to the floor), there’s probably more, but I’m not going outside in this weather to look! It’s FREEZING out there!

2. When was the last time you threw up
I am not going to answer on the grounds that it might jinx me.

3. What’s your favorite curse word?
hmmmmmmmm….which one to pick?

4. Name 3 people who made you smile today?
Kelly, Punky, and Hubby

5. What were you doing at 8 am this morning?
walking in to school —15 minutes late!

6. What were you doing 30 minutes ago?
teaching reading class to my 8th graders

7. What will you be doing 3 hours from now?
getting my hair cut

8. Have you ever been to a strip club?
Nope

9. What is the last thing you said aloud?
David, Sit down!

10. What is the best ice cream flavor?
mint chocolate chip

11. What was the last thing you had to drink?
diet coke with lime at lunch

12. What are you wearing right now?
jeans and a sweatshirt

13. What was the last thing you ate?
leftover meatloaf, garlic mashed potatoes, and mixed veggies

14. Have you bought any new clothing items this week?
nope.  🙂

15. When was the last time you ran?
a LONG time ago!

16. What’s the last sporting event you watched?
the Super Bowl

18. Who is the last person you emailed?
the scrappin’ gals!

19. Ever go camping?
yes

20. Do you have a tan?
ROFL!!! In February?!?!?  In Minnesota?!?!?!?

24. Do you drink your soda from a straw?
What’s soda?   And, NO!

25. What did your last IM say?
good night

26. Are you someone’s best friend?
yep.

27. What are you doing tomorrow?
Celebrating Valentine’s Day with my hormone-crazed 8th graders during the day (sounds fun, doesn’t it?!?  NOT!)  Spending a quiet night home with Hubby, Punky, and my father-in-law at night……….my parents are coming up from IL on Friday, so I suppose I’ll be vacuuming too!   🙂

28. Where is your mom right now?
She just called me from her cell phone and asked me what size I thought Punky would wear this summer….so I am guessing she’s at a store?

29. Look to your left, what do you see?
a very full bookshelf

30. What color is your watch?
black

31. What do you think of when you think of Australia ?
kangaroos

32. Would you consider plastic surgery?
not sure

33. What is your birthstone?
garnet

34. Do you go in at a fast food place or just hit the drive thru?
drive thru if I can……..

35.How many kids do you want?
THREE

36. Do you have a dog?
nope

37. Last person you talked to on the phone?
My mom.  (See #28)

38. Have you met anyone famous?
Barry Williams (?)  Margaret Cho, Adam Sandler

39. Any plans today?
surviving on very little sleep!   (Kelly – DO NOT LET ME GET A COFFEE TONIGHT!!!  LAST NIGHT’s MOCHA JUST ABOUT KILLED ME!   I COULD NOT FALL ASLEEP!)

40. How many states have you lived in?
2

41. Ever go to college?
yep…..for my undergraduate and my graduate programs

42. Where are you right now?
here

43. Biggest annoyance in your life right now?
high school registrations for my 8thgarde students.

44. Last song listened to?
red, red wine UB40  (My cell phone ringtone!)

46. Are you allergic to anything?
dust, oak, cats, grass, CLEANING!

47. Favorite pair of shoes you wear all the time?
Clarks

48. Are you jealous of anyone?
I don’t think so

50. Is anyone jealous of you?
LOL! don’t think so

51. What time is it?
2:55 PM

52. Do any of your friends have children?
YES!

53. Do you eat healthy?
yes. I eat healthy IN ADDITION to eating crap on occasion

54. What do you usually do during the day?
damage control/putting out fires

55. Do you hate anyone right now?
I don’t think so

56. Do you use the word ‘hello’ daily?
yes.  often.

58. How old will you be turning on your next birthday?
35

59. Have you ever been to Six Flags?
Yes!   Went there all the time in high school!

60. How did you get one of your scars?
my c-section when I had Punky  (At 11 lbs, he just wasn’t going to come out!)

TAG!   Whoever wants to do this……have at it!   🙂

2 thoughts on “60 things…

  1. First I read Fig’s list and was told there would be a test…now I read your’s and just know I’m gonna mix them up.

    Well I guess all this reading is just getting me closer to graduating from the ” College of Obscure Knowledge”!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

