A perfect birthday…

My 34th birthday was all I dreamed of…..and MORE! ( I AM SO GLAD ECSTATIC TO NOT BE 33 ANYMORE!)

My morning started with a phone call from my mom and dad singing “Happy Birthday” to me. This was followed by phone calls from other family members…. sister….Grandma….. I went to Caribou Coffee and got my FREE Birthday coffee. 🙂 I tried their new drink, dolce de leche. It was very good. 🙂

I dropped Punky off at daycare and got a sweet gift from Kelly. (THANK YOU!) I got to school and was showered with gifts from my friends. “The gals” had a little “party” for me during our lunch break…..we had pizza and a chocolate eclair dessert. My students were pretty good all day and were very nice…..some classes sang “Happy Birthday” to me.

I got numerous emails and text messages throughout the day from friends and family….THANK YOU! I went to pick up Punky from Kelly’s and he had made me a “hand made” card (With his hand traced on it!) It was cute!

Hubby was at the store buying steaks so we could grill for my “birthday dinner” after Punky went to bed when the phone rang. It was my father-in-law. He wanted to know if he could bring dinner over for all of us tonight. “SURE!” I told him, so I called Hubby and told him we could do the steaks tomorrow night…..

My father-in-law brought over KFC, and we all ate dinner together. Hubby had bought a cake….so they sang “Happy Birthday” to me. (Punky was hilarious!) It was absolutely perfect! It wasn’t the evening we had planned……….but it was absolutely perfect!

THANK YOU to everyone for helping me welcome year #34! I love you guys………….you’re all the best! 🙂 (Thanks also to Shadowsnlight for my birthday greeting!)

4 thoughts on “A perfect birthday…

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

