Thursday Thirteen #23

thursdaybanner5.png

List #1:  Thirteen (OF MANY) Things I got for Christmas

  1. A manicure/pedicure gift certificate
  2. A new winter coat (Hubby will stress the fact that it has sleeves, as I LOVE my down vest!)
  3. A framed picture of my Grandpa Hill in a frame that plays, “What a Wonderful World” which he used to sing all the time.
  4. Socks (a girl can never have too many!)
  5. How I Met Your Mother DVD – Season 2
  6. The Office DVD – Seasons 1 and 2
  7. Clothes
  8. Books (LOTS AND LOTS OF THEM!)
  9. A red purse
  10. New Jammies
  11. Gift Cards: Caribou Coffee, Kohl’s, Target, Olive Garden
  12. A cool antique framed Christmas postcard….very neat!
  13. A beautiful scarf knitted by my awesome sister-in-law, Jeanne. 🙂

List #2:  Thirteen Things I’ll NEVER forget about 2007  (in no particular order):

  1. Uncle Matt: the epitome of “Gone too soon…”
  2. Miriam: I keep playing those last two weeks in my head…we shared some special times together!
  3. Nala: holding her while we put her to sleep.  😦   I miss that little kitty!
  4. Virginia Tech
  5. The Bears went to the Super Bowl….I know no win…..but we went!
  6. My new digital Camera
  7. My first summer home with Punky!  (No curriculum writing!)
  8. All the lessons about Life that Uncle Matt and Miriam taught me…what incredibly courageous, brave, selfless people.
  9. My first root canal
  10. Hubby giving me roses on our “meeting” 10th year anniversary….
  11. How incredibly blessed and lucky I am to have such an amazing family.
  12. My first “Page for a Cure” (Scrapbookinging for Breast Cancer Awareness) in a blizzard!  I had a blast and am looking forward to the 2008 event.
  13. Spending my first 2 nights away from Punky to fly home for Uncle Matt’s funeral…It was weird…and I’m not sure I could do that very often!

Click here to view more T13 participants!

8 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen #23

  1. Socks are on my 13 unromantic gifts this week LOL but you’re right, you can never have too many 😉

    Sound like you’ve had a great year for the most part. I hope 2008 is even better – without the root canal 😉

  2. HE HE! I love my new vest I wear it over the hoodies I wear almost every day! I lovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvve Hoodies!

    Nice 13! Come on over and check out my delicious 13! If you are on a diet, I’m sorry, I am on the weight watchers diet, but I couldn’t resist this post!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

