A Christmas Meme

Got this over at Jen’s Never A Dull Moment! Enjoy!

Wrapping paper or gift bags? Depends what the gift is, but at Christmas time, I always wrap and use beautiful wired ribbons for my bows……

Real tree or artificial? Artificial. We’re in IL most of the week around Christmas, so no one is here to keep it watered!

When do you put up the tree? Usually the week after Thanksgiving…or whenever we get around to it.

When do you take the tree down? After the New Year…by then I want my living room back.

Do you like eggnog? It’s ok…I always have a glass or two each holiday season.

Favorite gift received? I have to pick?!?!??! There are so many I have received from friends and family that are beyond thoughtful and great!

Do you have a nativity scene? I have the Willow Tree Nativity and a pewter set my parents gave to me. Someday, I hope to have the set that was always under my tree when I was a little girl.

Hardest person to buy for? I think my parents…it’s not that they are hard, I can never decide WHAT to give them! I find way too many things I’d like to give them, but I can’t! 🙂

Easiest person to buy for? Me. I know exactly what I want. LOL!

Worst Christmas gift you ever received? Hmm…can’t think of anything.

Mail or email Christmas cards? MAIL! I love doing the Christmas cards. I just took Punky’s photo and ordered them, so now I sit waiting for them to be delivered. Punky wrote our Christmas letter this year, too!

Favorite Christmas movie? Miracle on 34th Street (the ORIGINAL), A Christmas Carol (The one with George C. Scott) and The Christmas Story.

When do you start shopping for Christmas? When it hits me how much I have to do and how little time I have in which to do it all.

Have you ever recycled a Christmas present? Oh, I’m sure I have…but I can’t think of one right now.

Favorite thing to eat at Christmas? hmmmmmmmm….. has to be Great Grandma’s Anise Cookies!

Clear lights or colored on the tree? I like clear. Hubby likes colored, so the living room tree has colored (since he did it) and the kitchen tree has clear, since I did it ! 🙂

Favorite Christmas song? Christmas Canon by Transiberian Orchestra

Travel at Christmas or stay home? New traditions start this year…..the 23rd is with Hubby’s family, the 24th is with our little family, and the 25th is spent driving to IL to spend time with my family.

Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer? Yep!

Angel on the tree top or a star? Star!

Open the presents Christmas Eve or morning? ummm… it seems like we’re opening them all week long! 🙂

Most annoying thing about this time of year? That Hawaiian Christmas Song and Feliz Navidad that seem to be played too much!

What I love most about Christmas? The magic!

I tag: RC, Indigo, Helen, Melissa, and Carrie.  Have fun!

One thought on “A Christmas Meme

  1. Finally got it done the other day! (After being out on a long, cold emergency call most of Saturday evening…)

    I saw your favorite song and just wanted to let you know that the Hubby is taking me to see the Trans-Siberian Orchestra, in January, as part of my Christmas present. I’m so excited!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

