Sunday

This will be short as I must go pick up Punky and get him home and bathed…we’re trying to keep life as normal as possible for him right now.

Our time is definitely limited with her…so we’ve all been coming and going all day. Please keep us in your prayers. For a purely selfish reason, I hope God welcomes her home tonight yet…My Grandpa Hill would have been 80 years old today…and I know he’s up there and he’d be waiting for her and ready to show her the ropes!  What a great gift for his birthday…he could meet my mother-in-law…  then, Mom could fill Grandpa in about me, Hubby, and Punky!

I will keep you posted. I’m home for the evening, but Hubby, Brian, and Dad are over there over night and will call me if anything changes. I’m off to get Punky….will write more later tonight!

Happy Birthday Grandpa!   I miss you each and every day!   I sure wish you were still here with us!  I love you!

5 thoughts on “Sunday

  1. You are in my thoughts everyday. I hope you can find comfort that she will be in the hands of our Lord and will be watching over you and your family. Let me know if you need help with anything home or school.

  2. Thinking and praying for you all. The hospice nurses are wonderful and will keep Miriam as comfortable as possible as we don’t want any pain for her. Let us know if we can do anything for you.

    Love,
    Leanne LaFave

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

