WW #6 and more…

Ok, kind of a downer night, but I suppose ANY loss is good…..and after my HUGE loss last week…… I should not be disappointed. I am down .6 lbs for a total of 11.4 lbs. 🙂 Yippee!

Kudos to Kelly Jo who surpassed the 10 lb. mark tonight! Way to Go!

After our meeting, we hit some stores…..Borders, Kirklands, Goodthings….and then of course, Trader Joe’s! 🙂 After shopping, we felt we deserved a mojito……..so we stopped at a restaurant’s bar and had a drink, too! It was a fun night!

Thanks for doing this with me, Kelly! 🙂 You’re the best!

My throat is KILLING me today……..not sure if I too have a spring cold or it’s just teh spring allergies rearing their nasty heads!  Ick.   Either way, I feel like crap.

Punky had a tough morning this AM.   From what I could gather from his screaming, crying, and sign language……he was hungry.  His teeth hurt (teething) and he was MAD!  He screamed at anything I did this AM……for a good 3-4 minutes, he stood with his face buried between teh wall and teh floor model radio in the living room and just CRIED and CRIED.   When he settled down, he let me get him dressed and change his diaper.  Yikes……..Someone woke up on the wrong side of the crib!  This made for an interesting to start to my day.  At kelly’s house, he did ok once he was there, but still took about 10 minutes to warm up.   It’s like a switch goes off….one second  he’s snuggling in my arms, and teh next, he is reaching for Kelly for breakfast!   It was comforting to learn later on  that he did have a good day today……that at least made one of us!

I got to school and was comparing names on the annual field trip for our department to go to Como Zoo in St. Paul….and I couldn’t find one of my kids on the list…….turns out as I was clearing my desk today, I found THREE kids’ permission forms that I never turn  in!   (What a great teacher I AM! UGH!)   So, I had to BEG and PLEAD with my department chair to PLEASE let these 3 kids go……it was their moronic teacher’s fault that the slips were not officially handed in on time.   THANKFULLY, she allowed my three to go, but then closed the window on ANY more exceptions.   Yikes…..I couldn’t even imagine having to tell those 3 kids they couldn’t go because I am an idiot and spaced on turning their slips in!  Good God……WHEN IS SUMMER?!?!?!?!?!?!?

ok, I am off to bed…my throat is killing me!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

