10 on Tuesday #8

10 Things Most People Don’t Know About You

  1. Most people who meet me never believe me when I say that I am scared to death to speak in public….but I am getting better with this as I have been forcing myself to get up and talk! (Don’t even ask……getting up and teaching performing each day for 8th graders is NOT the same as speaking in front of a large group of your peers!)
  2. I love to eat raw beef! (I know…..I know….it’s bad for me!)
  3. I am a bit obsessive-compulsive……..in SOME areas of my life.
  4. I have a tattoo of a heart on my right hip. (ok, so, it’s small……but it hurt like the Dickens when I got it!)
  5. I talk to my mom and my sister who both live near Chicago nearly ever day. (ok, almost every day…. and sometimes multiple times in a day!)
  6. I can sleep through ANYTHING these days! I honestly have been sleeping like I’m dead as of late! (Sorry, Hubby….. I REALLY don’t hear Punky at night!)
  7. I’ve met Barry Williams, Bobcat Goldthwait, Margaret Cho, and Adam Sandler.
  8. I am the oldest of 28 grandchildren!
  9. I am deathly afraid of heights, spiders, and public speaking (see #1).
  10. I always have a water bottle and/or a piece of hard candy on me or near by!

5 thoughts on “10 on Tuesday #8

  1. I’m so with you on #6. It’s a gift. And I’ve always thought about a tattoo, but I’ve only ever heard it hurts like hell. Compare it to childbirth, though? Hurt more or less?

  2. I’m nervous when talking in public too. I don’t like the spotlight on me LOL. Very cool that you met all those actors. what was that like?

    And I’m afraid of heights and spiders too! Great list! Happy Ten on Tuesday

  3. Oh I would love to meet Adam Sandler! #2 is making me gag even thinking about it! I can’t even stand touching or smelling raw beef let alone eating it. Raw fish I can do though.

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

