my bubble world…

I am emotionally numb and physically drained.  This week as I watch the V Tech situation unfold, I feel just like I did after 9/11.  I just want to cry and be at home with Punky and Hubby.   I just want to be in a huge BUBBLE with my family in it.  I know this too will pass… but I hate the feelings I have as my mind sorts through it.

I woke up this morning and realized that I have to stop the Diet Coke.   I love Coca-Cola, but it’s too many points, so I always replace it with Diet Coke with Lime.  However, the aspartame in the Diet Coke makes my fibromyalgia rear its nasty head, so I need to just drink my water.  It’s better for me anyway…right?!?   I hate getting out of bed and feeling like a 90 year old woman!

I had a yummy breakfast this AM – Greek Egg Special – Top 1 cup steamed fresh spinach with 1 scrambled egg and 1/4 cup feta cheese.   4 points.   Delicious!   🙂

2 thoughts on “my bubble world…

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

