weight watchers…

ok, so I officially headed back to Weight Watchers on Monday night. I am so proud of myself this week! First of all, I gave up my 17- point daily Turtle Mocha from Caribou Coffee! (That’s quite a feat for me!) Man….that alone should show results! LOL! Today, while at a meeting, there were 4 platters of HUGE donuts, scones, and rolls out for breakfast. (I took out a piece of my new yummy gum…..

and kept typing away.) At lunch time, they ordered PIZZA and kept pushing everyone to eat the 2 pieces they had ordered for everyone. I ate one piece of the veggie one and then ate my yummy super fresh cucumber, tomato, green onion salad. Then at 2 o’clock when I was about brain dead and dying from being in that room, they brought in 4 trays of HUGE cghocolate chip cookies….Ugh! I popped another piece of gum in my mouth and continued typing… I was pretty proud of that when I left there this afternoon!

I made some FANTASTIC dinners this week. I just found these recipes…and they were both delicious!

Sweet and Sour Popcorn Chicken
1 med green pepper, cut into 1 inch pieces
1 small onion, thinly sliced
1 T vegetable oil
1 can (20 oz) unsweetened pineapple chunks
3 T white vinegar
2 T soy sauce
2 T ketchup
1/3 cup packed brown sugar
2 T cornstarch
1 pkg (12 oz) frozen popcorn chicken

In a large skillet or wok, stir fry pepper and onion in oil for 3-4 minutes or until crisp tender. Drain pineapple, reserving juice in a 2-cup measuring cup; set pineapple aside. Add enough water to the juice to measure 1-1/3 cups; stir in vinegar, spoy sauce and ketchup.

In a bowl, combine brown sugar and cornstrach. Stir in pineapple juice mixture until smooth. Gradually add to teh skillet. Bring to a boil; cook and stir for 2 minutes or until thickened. Add pineapple. Reduce heat; simmer, uncovered, for 4-5 minutes or until heated through.

Meanwhile, microwave chicken according to the package directions. Stir into pineapple mixture. Serve immediately. 4 servings

Shrimp Scampi Pasta
1 T olice oil
1 medium onion, diced
3 garlic cloves, minced
1 can (14 oz) chicken broth, divided
3 T flour
1 lb peeled and deveined shrimp
1 T lemon juice
2 T butter
1 T chopped parsely
12 oz linguine, cooked accordng to package directions
red pepper flakes, optional

In a large saucepan, heat oil over medium heat. Add onion, cover, and cook until soft, about 6 minutes. Add garlic, and cook one minute more.

Pour 1 cup chicken broth and the flour into a jar with a tight-fitting lid and shake to blend. Pour remaining broth and broth-flour mixture into saucepan; bring to a boil, whisking constantly. Reduce heat, and simmer 5 minutes. Stir in shrimp, and cook 3 minutes more. Stir in lemon juice, butter, and parsely. Pour over cooked pasta. Makes 4 servings.

Enjoy! 🙂

Here is my focal point to lose all of this weight… this was taken the summer before I got pregnant with Punky… I can do this! 🙂

4 thoughts on “weight watchers…

  1. I am at weight watchers too. Although since the Easter Long Weekend, I’ve kind of fallen off the program. Tomorrow is another day. It does work – I’ve lost 8 pounds so far. I still prefer yummy mochas though!

  2. Best of luck to you. Summertime is just artound the corner, and I can’t wait to get my hands on some fresh veggies….of course, there is 4″ of snow on the ground…so I may have to wait.

    I need to get out there and start running again. I feel kind of sluggush lately.

  3. YOU GO GIRL…..

    I KNOW YOU CAN DO IT AND YOU WILL BE SO MUCH HAPPIER WITH YOURSELF AND SO MUCH MORE ENERGIZED TO RUN AFTER PUNKY ALL THOSE LONG SUMMER DAYS….AND I AM GOING ON A SEARCH FOR THAT GUM….YUMMO!!!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

