Divine Intervention

……..

is divine! WOW! After being there an hour this morning, I left school to go to Walgreen’s to get some non-sandpaper Kleenex!! (I looked like Rudolph in less than 45 minutes in my classroom this morning!) SO, I went to Walgreen’s, picked up Airborne (another Godsend), 2 boxes of Puffs Plus (with Lotion), and a pack of Vick’s apple cough drops. I saw Mucinex on the shelf and thought I’d give that a try since I’ve heard RAVING reviews from colleagues on it. So, I go to checkout and I can’t produce my driver’s license to buy the Mucinex (Thank you Meth-heads out there! I used to be able to get this kind of medicine OVER THE COUNTER! ***I had left my purse with my license in it under my desk at school!) so, I had to settle for some crap with pseudo-relief in it. I felt miserable as the day wore on and decided to go back to Walgreen’s tonight to sign my life away and pick some up. WOW! What a difference! I can actually breathe! AND IT LASTS FOR 12 HOURS so I don’t have to wake up in the middle of the night and take more cold medicine because I can no longer breathe! (that’s what happened last night at 3 AM!)

I am off to bed…………………………… Good night! Sweet Dreams!

2 thoughts on “Divine Intervention

  1. A driving licence for medication? Good grief! It’s the time of year for coughs and sneezes … I have children in class who I am constantly saying “go get a tissue to!” Hope you feel better soon

  2. i don’t think we have this here, we have cold fx, that my son and husband swear by, i tried it but didn’t think it worked for me. i’ll have to ask and see if it’s one of those “wonder drugs” they hide behind the counter.
    hope you’re feeling better!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

