Where does the time go?

20111106-062251.jpg

Look at Punky! Time is flying by! My little man turned 6 last week! SIX!!!!

I wanted to cry last week while we were Trick-or-treating.  Punky just flew right up to each door, knocked or rang the bell, said “Trick-or-Treat,” loaded up his bag with lots of treats and said “Thank you!” as he left each door.  He was so big!   I used to have to prompt him to say “Trick-or-Treat,” remind him to say “Thank you,” and hold his hand walking up driveways and stairs.  :(

My little man is growing up.

As much as I want to write more, and update with lots of pictures, happenings, and thoughts, Keith is at choir right now, so I am going to shut down here, and snuggle up with my growing little boy!

Good night!

4 thoughts on “Where does the time go?

  1. It is times like Halloween that make us pause and remember “back when”… I have vivid memories of my 26 and 23 yr old ..as Dorthy, Toto , Tin Man, Hippies, Cinderella etc…I can remember conversation…everything… Hope all is going well!

  2. Love the picture…he is indeed growing up so quickly just like his mom did in my watch!! Don’t waste time on silly things that in the long run don’t matter at all…snuggle all you can…read all you can to him…and spend time doing things and taking him to new adventures…and most of all shower him with kisses and love him to the moon and back just like you mama does to you!!!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

